2019 Schedule

 *** Note the location, dates and time of classes have all changed  alternating Tues and Thurs each month, and are now at Thornhill from  7:00 – 9:00 pm ***

Date Event Location
January 17 Thursday Yudansha Thornhill Community Ctr
February 5 Tuesday Ranking Thornhill Community Ctr
February 12 Tuesday Yudansha Thornhill Community Ctr
February 23 Saturday Tournament Thornhill Community Ctr
March 14 Thursday Yudansha Thornhill Community Ctr
April 16 Tuesday Yudansha Thornhill Community Ctr
May 7 Tuesday Ranking Thornhill Community Ctr
May 16 Thursday Yudansha Thornhill Community Ctr
June 18 Tuesday Yudansha Thornhill Community Ctr
June 22 Saturday Training Camp Sensei Borda’s Farm, Caledon
July 18 Thursday Yudansha Thornhill Community Ctr
August 6 Tuesday Ranking Thornhill Community Ctr
August 13 Tuesday Yudansha Thornhill Community Ctr
September 12 Thursday Yudansha Thornhill Community Ctr
October 15 Tuesday Yudansha Thornhill Community Ctr
October 26 Saturday Tournament Thornhill Community Ctr
November 5 Tuesday Ranking Thornhill Community Ctr
November 14 Thursday Yudansha Thornhill Community Ctr
December 10 Tuesday Yudansha Thornhill Community Ctr

Notes:

  • Yudansha and Ranking start times are 7:00pm unless otherwise noted.
  • Tournaments start at 10:00am. Karate-kas should arrive st 9:30am to allow enough time to register and warm-up.
  • It is the responsibility of each Karate-ka to ensure you have up-to-date information.
  • Dates and venues shown are tentative and subject to change. Yudansha members should confirm dates and location prior to event. Emails are sent to Communication Officers, Club Heads and Black Belts on the mailing list in Ontario.
  • INCLEMENT WEATHER: If a class must be cancelled due to inclement winter weather, every attempt will be made to send a Notice of Cancellation via the Black Belt distribution list, by 3PM or earlier that day.